Popular Queries

PhosAgro Board Re-elects Sven Ombudstved as Chairman

19 February 2014
Moscow – PhosAgro ("the Company") (Moscow Exchange, LSE: PHOR), one of the world’s leading vertically integrated phosphate-based fertilizer producers, announces that the Board of Directors at a meeting on 18 February 2014 re-elected Sven Ombudstved (an independent non-executive director) as its Chairman.  Russian Federation Union of Chemists Vice President Andrey G. Guryev was appointed as the Deputy Chairman of the Board.  These decisions were made at the Board’s meeting following its election by an Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders (“EGM”) on 12 February 2014.

The list of candidates for the Board of Directors to be elected at PhosAgro’s next Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (“AGM”) includes all the members of the current Board of Directors, as well as:
  • Evgeniy Ivin – former OJSC Apatit Independent Director, Deputy Chairman of the Department of Econometrics and Mathematic Methods of Economics of the Lomonosov Moscow State University School of Economics
  • Mikhail Rybnikov – Chief Operating Officer of OJSC PhosAgro
  • Alexander Semyonov – former OJSC Apatit Independent Director, Editor in Chief of Joint Stock Companies: Corporate Governance Issues magazine
  • Alexander Sharabaiko – Chief Financial Officer of PhosAgro
The Board yesterday also appointed the members and leadership of its committees.  The Chairman of the Audit Committee will be Independent Director Marcus Rhodes, PhosAgro CEO and Board Member Andrey A. Guryev was appointed Chairman of the Strategy Committee, Independent Director Ivan Rodionov will chair the Remuneration and Human Resources Committee, Board Member and Advisor to the CEO of PhosAgro Igor Antoshin was appointed as Chairman of the Committee for Environmental, Health and Safety Committee.  In addition, the Board of Directors approved several related party transactions.